Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

The Edgefield County Hospital Names Their Foundation

hospital-foundationThe Edgefield County Hospital announced the forming of The Ridge Healthcare Foundation to raise money “to help with additions to the hospital,” as the CEO expressed in his remarks on Saturday evening.

January 18, from 6:00 to 8:30, guests entered the NWTF building reception room to the sound of a music combo and the site of a grand spread of food and drink, catered by the dietitian at the hospital, Jolea Jones, whose crew were dressed in chef’s hats and garb. A brief social hour ended with the announcement of the Foundation and its board members by the Hospital Board Chairman Tim Williams.  They are: Ellen Courtney, President; Richard Pendarvis, Vice President; Martha Herlong, Secretary; Anna Timmerman, Treasurer; Peggy Ann Moss, Diane Marsh, Pat Kaltz, Artie Emanuel, George Thornton, Jenny Kelly, Phillip Jhant. The Governing Board is: *Tim Williams, Board Chair; *Dr. Sharon Wall, Vice Chair; Alva Lewis, Secretary/Treasurer; *CJ Davis, Chris Yonce, Dr. Sam Hair, Henry Kowalewski, *Keith Lynn, Barbra Jackson. Starred names are members that serve on both Boards.

The CEO expounded on plans for the hospital, a way to make it the “best outpatient facility available.” Such plans for growth require funds, and thus the Ridge Healthcare Foundation to support the growth expected in the future.