Notice of Public Meeting

Notice of Public Meeting

Commissioner for DOT’s Third District to be Elected March 10, 2016

March 4, 2016, COLUMBIA, S.C. — Legislators residing in South Carolina’s Third Congressional District will meet on March 10th to elect their member to the Department of Transportation Commission.

The Third Congressional District of South Carolina is the same as the DOT’s Third Commission District, and includes all or part of Abbeville, Anderson, Edgefield, Greenville, Greenwood, Laurens, McCormick, Newberry, Oconee, Pickens, and Saluda counties.

The seven-member DOT Commission is charged with planning, construction, maintenance and operation of the State Highway System and the development of a mass transit policy program.  Candidates must meet eligibility requirements and possess certain qualifications in order to serve.

Members of the General Assembly who live in the Third District will meet on Thursday, March 10, at 9:15 a.m. in 209 Gressette Building, 1101 Pendleton St., Columbia.


Contact:  Office of Senator Larry Martin, 803-212-6610